pageturner press and media icon
Blood Brothers

Blood Brothers

The Forgotten Children of the Mound Builders (Mound Builder Children Series)

by Sherry Cottle Graham

About The Book

The Mound Builder Children series is a fictional story about the giants who once ruled the eastern side of the Mississippi and the Indians who lived among them. When a ritual goes terribly wrong, the spirit of a high priest from the giant mound builders’ Wolf clan takes control of a Choctaw medicine man. The chief’s son and his two friends are forced to join forces with these giants to save a little girl from their tribe and to stop this horrifying wolfman who is a threat to both nations. The boys must travel into higher realms—filled with demons and spirits to acquire the knowledge that they need to survive.

Publication date July 08,2023
Language English
ISBN 979-8-88963-781-3 (Paperback)
979-8-88963-782-0 (E-BOOK)
Genre Fiction, Young Adult, History
Pages 328
Interior Color Black and White
Book Size 6.000" x 9.000" (229mm x 152mm)

About The Author

Sherry Cottle Graham is a freelance writer, journalist, and technical writer. Sherry published her first two historical fiction novels: Blood Brothers: The Forgotten Children of the Mound Builders in 2013 and its sequel, Blood Brothers: The Night of the Wolf in 2015. Previously, she wrote various types of technical documents for the Rhodes State College and Honda of America, Manufacturing. When she retired from Honda, she moved to Guam where she wrote weekly news articles for the Stars and Stripes, Guam’s supplemental newspaper. Eventually, she returned to Ohio and started investigating the local mound builder sites. Currently, Sherry lives in Pikeville, North Carolina, and is resuming her work on the third book of this series.


Be the first to review.

Write a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Your rating *