pageturner press and media icon
The Conversation Continues

The Conversation Continues

by Pearline A James

About The Book

The book consists of thirteen chapters, a summary page, and a poem. Chapter one explores the different avenues man uses to find meaning and happiness in life. Chapter two discusses the importance of prayer and encourages readers to engage in daily prayer. It shares true stories of answered prayers. Chapter three encourages readers to explore possible unresolved issues in one’s life so we are better able to move forward in our lives. Chapter four discusses the importance of forgiveness in our life. Chapter five outlines the importance of taking care of one’s health. Chapter six identifies different stressors in our lives and suggest ways to cope. In chapter seven, readers are encouraged to go after their dreams no matter their age. Chapter eight urges everyone to find a job they enjoy doing. Chapter nine implores parents to take parenting seriously, realizing the long-term effect on society. Chapter ten encourages readers to learn from their mistakes and setbacks. Chapter eleven draws the readers’ attention to some positive things in life. Chapter twelve shows readers how one can make a difference in the lives of others. Chapter thirteen ask readers to celebrate being alive. “A Daily Reminder” is in fact a summary of the book. The poem outlines a man’s journey from infant to finding true happiness and contentment.
Publication date January 10,2020
Language English
ISBN 978-1-64376-653-9 (Paperback)
978-1-64376-652-2 (E-BOOK)
Pages 86
Interior Color Black and White
Book Size 6x9


Be the first to review.

Write a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Your rating *